Drinking.

I've recently started drinking again. And I feel like shit when I'm done.

The first started in Phuket and now I'm drinking again with my buddy from the good ol Mayang days.

And I think I need to grow a couple of balls and put my foot down. NO MORE FUCKING DRINKING. Whether it is a special occasion or whatever the fuck it is for, NO MORE.

So I went on and research online, in order for me to come up with a sound logic if someone asks me why did I quit drinking.

Here goes:

Alcohol is detrimental to your health especially your liver. Alcohol befogs the mind and prevents rational thinking. Alcohol causes road accidents and innocent lives lost. Alcohol increases the occurance of domestic violence. Alcohol addiction causes financial ruin.

I don't agree with the last two points because you are still capable of controlling yourself if you have common sense. But then again, you have no common sense left if alcohol has taken over you.

There is a verse in the Holy Quran that mentions about alcohol and the verse says "alcohol contains some good and some evil, but the evil is greater than the good (2:219)".

While the Christians have wine now and then,they don't do it at the point of drunken stupor. Which could mean, alcohol fucks the mind and prevents rational thinking. Sound familiar?

Comments

Iangraphy said…
This comment has been removed by the author.
Iangraphy said…
stop being an old granny and seize the moment...

get your old groove back on for pete's sake...

burpp....cheers...
The old groove was not good enough.
The new groove is better.

And I stand by my desire not to drink.
This comment has been removed by the author.
Anonymous said…
a practising muslim is always a winner. it will show in all your endeavours as well.

you know better than that.
Thanks Anonymous.

It's a very good reminder.
Julia said…
Cmon Azraai. Seize ur balls and drink like there's no tomorrow (or at least for the next hour). It's those with balls who can handle their drinks. :P