I almost got lost

While I was in the bus heading towards my workplace, there were constant things that kept running thru my brain, and it ran since yesterday. I was thinking why is it hard? How can it be hard for ME to think of copy and ideas when I know myself that I'm made for this bussiness. I ne'er had a doubt at my talents and my determination but why is it hard? Could it be that after a mere 3 weeks I've lost it? Is it because the towering giants that surrounds me? Can it be because I'm getting into my comfort zone?

And then it hit me, like another me in my head just poke at my medula oblongata( brain part) and said " Its hard because you are not being yourself, Its hard because you are trying to follow other people's way , Its hard cuz u think that your way won't give results, and Its hard because you ain't usin your instinct". Just like that, like a bolt of flash seared across my brain, I realized that's what I have been doing. I haven't been fully using my gift to understand and see beyond the blurred images of myself.

Man, was I embarrased at myself and was I thankful of that little voice in my head
(never shut that little voice cuz it can be your damn good fren or your damned enemy).
I feel stupified, mortified, horrified and blasphemized at my self for not seeing that .

In this world, its tough when you are trying to be someone without acknowledging yourself first, because its important to know who you are and what you want to achieve in the agency or in anything else for that matter.

Note to self, always listen to that little voice of yours.

Comments

Joescher said…
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
Joescher said…
"its tough when you are trying to be someone without acknowledging yourself first" - I think its so true.

Jus know that you are Rae when I click your name on my blog. great to see you here. keep rocking in LB