Man Bimbo?
I was chatting with a friend on msn recently and she was having a bit of a problem at her workplace, and also the place that I used to work at. Anywho, she was really annoyed at this one specific person (who is also my ex-colleague) at the workplace because this person was talking behind her back. But out of the blue, my name was brought in the picture. Apparently this person also told her once that I am an arrogant guy!. How Shocking and appalled I was to hear this! I thought she was a cool girl the whole time! Boy was I wrong! Now the old me will confront people these people but the new me refuse to go down that road. But I digress, I will nonchalantly put this issue aside as this was not about me, it was about this friend of mine.
Now after 20 minutes of intensive listening, I told this revelation to my partner, whom happened to be online too. When I mentioned this to her ( yes i have lots of friends who are girls), she wasn't all that surprised but she had something to say about it. This was not the first time she heard about it, in fact, she told me there was this one time, another friend of mine too, who worked at the same place said that I was a "Man Bimbo"! Goddang!
Now I find this all good and fun, but at the same time I refuse to let it get to me. Because only god knows the things that I have said behind their backs. So anyways, I probed my partner if she heard anything else besides that, but that was the only thing she heard.
Personally, I find this revelation a tad puzzling. There must be something that would trigger people to say such things. Unless they are having their PMS, then I have no comment. I know why I would say such things but I have a concrete reason. Do they? But this self-bantering wasn't getting anywhere, so my partner said something very smart that would end this conversation. Sometimes people will talk about you when you are worth to be talked about. It can be a good or a bad thing but one thing is for sure, you are not invisible in their eyes. So the next time you hear something like this, say thank you.
What a unique way of seeing things. And I couldn't agree with my partner more. So fellas, if the next time you hear someone talks bad about you? Say thank you and give them a big hug (kidding bout the hug). Cuz these are the people who deserve to be loved and not hated.
This world is already filled with haters. So why not change that?
And to the people ( you know who you are) who said that I'm a Man Bimbo and Arrogant? Thank you. I love you guys.
p.s If Paul Arden, Janet Lee, Yasmin Ahmad and Jeff Goodby called me a man bimbo and arrogant, then it matters a lot to me.

Comments