F-1 racing at KL Sentral

Arrghh! I bet KL Sentral is much worse



It never ceases to amaze me to see how fast people walk towards their respective destination once I step out of the LRT; they look like lab rats scurrying towards the cheese. The race begins when the door of the LRT opens. Dozens and dozens of people move like the wind, with quick lighting steps that even Bruce Lee would be wondering if his years of training to acquire quick lighting steps boil down to just by taking LRT every single day.

If these people were race horse, I would bet each and every one of them for the win; hands down. To me, it’s interestingly funny on how anxious and passionate we are to get to our daily work when, the fact is that we are just like sheeps. Scared, deluded and worried if our bosses nail our ass for coming in late. Of course, this is just merely my point of view but what if that is one of the possibility for the reason why people rush to work? I have a job too but that doesn’t mean I should take quick fast steps like Speedy Gonzales; in fact, I rather take a stroll and look at my surrounding. I’m not within the vicinity of my office, so why the hell should I be uptight and anal to get to work? It doesn’t make sense.

The thing is, high blood pressure is one of the reasons for why people that work hard die quickly or cause of their death. We need to give ourselves some time and just chill. Our job ain’t goin anywhere so what’s the rush? It’s not like your deadlines is due on that day, and even if it is, then you shouldn’t be procrastinating it until the day you’re suppose to complete it.

Kimi Raikonnen looks cool even when he’s driving at 200km/h in a smoldering hot circuit, around 25 laps. We? We walk like it’s a freaking walkathon , and when there IS a walkathon, we just saunter because we are lazy. WTF!

My advice to those who takes the LRT on a frequent basis, just chill back and look at the people that whizzes pass by you and ask yourself, “ Why am I rushing like a sheep for absolutely no reason at all?”

Who says that you have to go to Sepang Circuit to see F-1 Racing when we got em’ all at KL Sentral?

Comments