Untitled

3 days to go before I can come up with some ideas for David’s book. 48 hours to make sure that it fits the strategy.10 hours of sleep combined. And 30 minutes before anxiety hits me. Isn’t it fun to be human, alive and in advertising?

Pardon me for my pessimistic thinking but I’ve been working on to reduce it since forever. I guess I’m only optimistic when my friends are in trouble or sad. How ironic. That would also make me a hypocrite (which I dread).

I’ve come up with some good ideas for David’s book and some of them were from this gig I went on Saturday at Jam Asia. I was actually writing down the ideas while people were enjoying the show! That was weird but I guess that’s how advertising people are. They don’t wait until they go home for the big idea. They just write down whatever idea that crosses in their mind and after that it will be polished over and over again until it becomes a real gem.

If there’s a somber flow to my writing for today then pardon me. I just told a girl I love her and the reply I got was “ that’s good for you Rae.” And for now, I’m just gonna see what happens because I already said what I need to say. She may be sad, angry or pissed or whatever but the fact remains that I love her and it took almost every energy and a lot of cojones to say that and broke all the rules of friendship and her rules. You can say that I’m quite a risk-taker and a rebel with a cause for love. Did I lose anything? Am I a fool? Should have I waited?

No.

I will not wait. In my opinion, people that wait are the people that are afraid of taking chances and risk. That’s not me. That’s not how I live.

Why am I so confident about this?

Because yesterday we still talked online msn…(surprised?)

Pretty amazing huh? All that foolish risk and look what happened at the end of the result. She still talks to me. Which means she still has feelings for me. Which means there’s hope.

And I’m gonna let it simmer down until she has something to say. Let the seed grow itself despite the ruckus that happened.

Do I still have strong feelings for her?

Very much so, very much so. Although I don’t sms or call her now but deep down I know she’s thinking of me because I’m the only guy that broke all the rules that she laid out for all the guys that might have fallen for her.

And I can’t help but smile when I said those 3 little words to her. I can’t believe I said that because I don’t usually say that unless its my brother, my cousin, and my real friends and brothers but not to a girl. Never ever to a girl. Saying I’m falling for you is already big enough but to say I love you is a whole new level of human emotions. Level 5.

However, let me tell you the facts of love that you don’t know.
Love is annoying. Love is needy. Love is clingy. Love is sad. Love don’t pay no bills.
Love is a test. Love is overrated. Love is like an apple that is hard to swallow.

…Love can be mysterious….
….It comes by like a tiny light…
…. It hits all the right spot that tickles you the most….
…. It can be miserable…
…But what is worst is a love by force..
…That gives it a bad name….
…. That disdains the image…
…That shames the name of Love…


I’ve always been a pessimist when good things are happening and I always draw my own bloody conclusion based on that thinking.

“ I will not call and I will not sms you anymore. For I have said what I need to say and that I love you. As much as you hate it or it saddens you or even annoys you. I’m not gonna take it back.”

Comments

Anonymous said…
That's a great story. Waiting for more. »