Get lucky.

I've been repeating Daft Punk's 'Get Lucky' the whole day today just to remember the lyrics. Cuz  can't be bothered to print out the lyrics. Tryin to save trees ya know?

In fact, we kill trees like nobody's business. If I spit into my drink, trees die. How fuck up is that? Why are we not doing anything about this? Why are we turning into mass murderers? Do we like the idea of becoming a mass murderer?

Barks are spilled. And we quietly continue with our lives by checking out our FB, post tweets, listen to catchy, formulaic songs, sell phones and phone plans. Then we go home and sleep. Sleep until the next day comes and we continue again with our usual things - like killing trees.

I don't know why I'm writing this. Maybe I'm just tired and my eyes are getting blurry. I must've spent too much time looking at the monitor. I need to relax and close it.


Comments