Forgive me for I have sinned



bismillahirahmannirrahim

I've done so many sins in the past.Some are light and some are heavy.Some will never see the daylight and some are unspeakable actions beyond common sense and law.

All these sins that I've done upon had reasons behind them and yet I still do it. I don't know whether it's the devil that tempted me or is it just an act of curiosity.
There are so many factors that surrounds it. But only god will know why.

Whenever I pass by memory lane, I would peek in the back alleys, and there I would see these creatures sitting by the wall just hanging out. Waiting.Wondering.Smiling as they light up a cigarettes and sipping on beer and liquor.They would see me and greet me but they would look aggresive whenever I ask them to disappear.

Why? Why so hostile?

Then I realized.
I notice that they didn't want to be there in the first place. They never intended to stick around and"lepak".They were there because I wanted them to stay there.I wanted them to stay until I can forgive myself. I used them so that I can remind myself not to do the same sins over and over again.

..I'm such a jackass..

How do cope with this? How do I cope with my sins?
Do I just ignore them?
Do I make peace with them?
Or do I do the unthinkable?

Sometimes, I dream that my phantoms keep getting bigger and bigger. Everytime I kill them. They come back stronger and more difficult to rid off. And at a times, I enjoy their company. I just let myself go and be in their gang.

Guilty Pleasures? Maybe. Only god knows I guess.

I need someone to save me.

I can't save myself because my hands are busy holding on to my sanity.

Comments

Hamdi said…
im not too sure what sins you've caused (or are causing) but to be honest witcha rae i do the unthinkable mainly to satisfy my curiosity. see what comes of it. and its insane but sometimes sinning has its pleasures. unless you're talkin about bloodspilling or raping kids in shortskirts, then fuck those miseducated paedophiliacs! nothin that severe.

point is, u aint alone brotha.
Anonymous said…
Well, ppl meant to make mistakes. We sprung from mistake itself (of Adam and Eve) but whatever u do or try, juz make sure u’re fully aware of ur self-limit. As long as u dun go overboard then u’re doin juz fine. The whole point of commitin sins is for u to live & learn from the mistakes. So you can somehow initiate sum sorta guideline for ur life’s future reference ;) so whatever haunts u at this very moment juz hav faith in urself that u can deal with them with full grace. After all u r ur only savior… IRD
Anonymous said…
Ref. your blog: Forgive me for I have sinned.

You know who this is – it’s me. Look, this is the way I see it … Guilt and depression are a result of our thinking that God wants or expects us to be perfect. I don’t think this is so. He made us after all. He should know our limitations and weaknesses.

I personally see God as a loving parent. Yeah, he may get pissed off or disappointed with us sometime but does this mean he will throw us into the bowels of hell for eternity for having a beer or premarital sex? I don’t think so. (Let’s not even get into whether these things are wrong to begin with!)

I believe God wants us to be happy and enjoy ourselves here on earth. Forget what you’ve been taught in school by men or women who are as imperfect as you are. What do YOU think God wants? Who do you think He is? Friend or foe? I think as long as we give Him credit for everything we see, do or accomplish, He is happy with that.

Time to take it easy on yourself. I think this is what He truly wants.

Take care and peace,